Unfailing love

A poem on Christ’s faithfulness


I don’t know why we turn to idols, when none can satisfy,

My soul is left wanting, and I cry out,

Give me Christ or I die!

He is the only one who can fulfill the longing of my heart,

yet I still fall away, the wandering is just the start,

Keep me near O Lord, Incline my heart to Thee,

At times my eyes are clouded, His beauty I cannot see,

Sin hinders me, I chase after vanity,

Yet He always draws me back,
In Him and His fullness there is nothing I lack,

Keep my feet steady and keep my mind stayed on Thee,

Grant me faithfulness and restrain me with your grace, This is my one plea!

When I fall, when I fail, you are there, you see it all,

You are faithful, your love and mercy amaze me,

You are my rock, my joy, my hope,

in your presence is where I long to be!

Author: lauranlou

Hi! I’m a pastor’s wife and mom to 5 kids. My passion, other than being a stay at home mom and wife, is teaching women to study Scripture, know and love theology and to glorify Christ with their lives!

5 thoughts on “Unfailing love”

  1. Beautiful expression of the heart!!! So very true!!! Unfailing love!!! What mercy!!! So very thankful!!! You alone LORD!!!

    The Lord reigns; Let the earth rejoice; Let the multitude of isles be glad! Psalms 97:1 NKJV

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Praise the Lord for His faithfulness. Years ago I would write these poems to Christ almost daily..I’ve since started back. I’ll just jot them down after my Scripture reading. I’ve got notebooks full of them..after all these years His love never ceases to amaze me!

      Like

  2. Love poetry!  Lauran, how would you like to handle questions i have from our women’s Sunday bible study class? Email? Text? Or bring up in class? Pat Gruzenski 

    Sent from the all new AOL app for iOS

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks..enjoy sharing my poems in here. Either way is fine! If it’s a super difficult question you can ask me privately (so I can consult with my hubs 😅)but I do enjoy the discussion that comes along with them in our class!

      Like

Leave a comment